Did The World End?

tumblr_nv2zvaPwgG1sdxznzo1_1280

For many years there was a sadness to the wandering . . .  a sense of isolation, a loneliness that was hard to explain to anyone.  How could we be standing on a hill overlooking the most awe inspiring world we live in and feel sad?  How could we be with people we loved and admired and feel lonely?  And yet I did.

The world was supposed to end this week.  Once again people predicted horrible events and a big change. People got rich off of other people’s fears.  Some people stopped breathing, waiting for it to happen.

It didn’t end.

But this week I found myself standing among the people in my life, overlooking the beauty of the world and I felt chains of bondage slipping off.  I found myself letting go of emotional tangles and wishes for things that were not in my control.   My sadness and sense of loss lessened. . . and a quiet, directed resolve taking it’s place.

It was like the world sighed.

I opened my eyes.

I see lights of connection.  I feel their strength.  I sense the hope.  I taste freedom.

Love is all that is left.

I am at peace.

Leave a Reply

