Today’s Food for Thought.

cre

I love the process of creativity.  To me it is the life force.

In everything I do, I look for how to approach it creatively.  How do I engage myself into the process so that it becomes part of me, so that I take ownership of my part and bring part of myself to this?  When I am engaged in something creatively, the process becomes like breathing and I am alive and I am learning.

I cannot learn in a static environment of sitting in a desk and reading or listening.   I have to do.  I have to make mistakes, and solve them, and start again and find a different way.  Everything I have ever learned of any lasting value in my life has engaged my creativity.

55

Wouldn’t it be wonderful if we understood this to the point that we put all our effort into our children so they would know their worth?  We don’t have to have all the answers and we don’t have to give children ever material thing that we can … we need to give them tools.  We need to fill them with a total confidence in their own abilities and then we need to let them go and find their way, however they define that for themselves.

I think we have destroyed the world more by forcing our ideas as to what it should be on everyone else than anything.  Just love one another, accept that we are all trying, we are all doing the best we can, we all have to make our own way.  Empower one another and allow them their lives.

today

One thing I think we should be saying over and over to one another … IT IS NEVER TOO LATE.  This moment now, it can make all the difference in the world and who you were a second ago matters not if you choose this moment to change it all.  Never ever accept that who you were negates who you are or who you can be.

Leave a Reply

